Be Thankful.

Ask yourself:

“What has happened to me, that has been out of my control since I was 15 years old?”

Aside from disease and sudden traumatic life events, every thing that has happened to you since you were 15 is your own choice and design. Recognizing that we are in ultimate control of what we do and who we are is a powerful thing. Do you own your choices? Do you recognize the mistakes you’ve made?

I am thankful for parent’s, coaches, teachers and mentors that have held me accountable and really helped me take ownership of my life. My mistakes are mine. I own them. I have learned from them. I try to avoid repeating them.

I dare to dream big, to reach for the stars, and believe in myself. I am thankful for the support I receive from my community but also for the intrinsic belief that I have in myself. Below are some tidbits to take with you for the rest of the week.

  • Be thankful
  • Hold yourself accountable
  • Own your circumstances (You created them)
  • Beleive in your dreams

9.7.17

Leave a Reply

